Loyola Marymount University

Request information


One Lmu Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90045

Loyola Marymount University, the largest Catholic university in the West and one of 28 Jesuit universities in the Unites States, is located in one of the most dynamic and diverse cities in the world, Los Angeles. At LMU the city becomes an extension of the classroom, offering a rich diversity of culture, interests, access and opportunities. Named one of the country’s most beautiful campuses, LMU is a 142-acre urban sanctuary situated on a bluff overlooking LA and the Pacific Ocean. A new state-of-the-art library opened in 2009. LMU, founded in 1911, is a comprehensive university offering more than 50 major and minor programs for undergraduates; 38 master’s degrees; one doctoral degree; and 13 credential programs. Colleges and schools include Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts; College of Business Administration; College of Communication and Fine Arts; Frank R. Seaver College of Science and Engineering; Loyola Law School; School of Education; and School of Film and Television. The nearly 5,800 undergraduate students and more than 3,100 graduate and law students benefit from small classes, great travel abroad programs and one of Southern California’s most diverse student populations. The 2010 freshman class includes students from every state in the country and international students from the United Kingdom, China, Uruguay, Indonesia, Spain and many others. The diversity of cultures is a distinctive embodiment of LMU’s commitment to human dignity, individual respect and social justice which creates an essential environment for academic excellence and community for the 21st century. This commitment also is expressed by the 170,000 hours students volunteer every year through 350 community organizations. LMU’s academic rigor and demand for excellence places it among the 25 cutting-edge schools with an eye toward the future and a ‘top producer’ of Fulbright awardees.

Request information