National University

Request information


11255 North Torrey Pines Road
La Jolla, CA 92037

According to the school, National University is the second-largest private, nonprofit institution of higher education in California. Using its core values of quality, access, relevance, accelerated pace, affordability and community, National University continues to focus on making lifelong learning opportunities accessible, challenging and relevant to a diverse population of nontraditional students. Founded in 1971, National University is comprised of five schools: Business and Management; Education; Engineering and Technology; Health and Human Services; and Media and Communications, and the College of Letters and Sciences. National offers approximately 100 graduate and undergraduate degree programs and 16 teacher credential programs at 28 campuses across California. A leader in online learning, National offers 60 online degree programs and more than 300 courses via the Internet. The National University Library System also offers one of higher education’s largest collections of electronic books and journals.

Request information